Album Releases: Week of March 24, 2015

Alternative / Rock / Indie 

Courtney Barnett – Sometimes I Sit and Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit. (Lo-Fi/Singer -Songwriter)

The Cribs – For All My Sisters (Indie rock)

The Go! Team – The Scene Between (Indie pop rock)

Hollerado – 111 Songs (Indie rock)

Jimmy Whispers – Summer In Pain (Lo-Fi/Indie pop)

JEFF the Brotherhood – Wasted On The Dream (Lo-Fi/Garage rock)

Lightning Bolt – Fantasy Empire (Noise-rock)

Laura Marling – Short Movie (Singer/Songwriter)

Julian Moon – Good Girl (Indie pop/Singer-songwriter)

People Of The North – Era Of Manifestations (Experimental/Noise rock)

Portico – Living Fields (Electronic/Alternative)

The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Freedom Tower: No Wave Dance Party 2015 (Blues rock)

Toto – Toto XIV (Rock)

Vetiver – Complete Strangers (Art-rock/Experimental alternative)


Steve Grand – All American Boy (Pop/Singer-songwriter)

Country / Folk

Humming House – Revelries (Folk)

Gabrielle Papillon – The Tempest Of Old (Folk/Singer-songwriter)


Etiquette – Reminisce (Synth-pop)

Jam City – Dream A Garden (Electronic)

Fritz Kalkbrenner – Ways Over Water (Electronic)

Scuba – Claustrophobia (Electronica/Ambience)

Them Are Us Too – Remain (Synth-pop)

Rap / Hip – hop / R&B / Soul 

Action Bronson – Mr. Wonderful (Hip-hop)

Bala Brothers – Bala Brothers (African/Soul)

Earl Sweatshirt – I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside (Hip-hop)

Metal / Punk

Hit the Lights – Summer Bone (Post-hardcore)

Liturgy – The Ark Work (Black Metal)

LoneLady – Hinterland (Post-punk)

Strung Out – Transmission.Alpha.Delta (Punk rock)

Related posts

Leave a Comment