Album Releases: Week of April 21, 2015

Alternative / Rock / Indie

Alabama Shakes – Sound & Color (Southern rock)

Built To Spill – Untethered Moon (Lo-fi rock)

Charlatans – Modern Nature (Indie rock)

Crazy Eyes – Ring Ring Jingalong and Dark Heart Singalong (Indie rock)

Joywave – How Do You Feel? (Indie electro-rock)

Low Cut Connie – Hi Honey (Indie blues-rock)

Mylets – Arizona (Alternative rock)

Passion Pit – Kindred (Indie pop)

Sam Roberts Band – Counting the Days (Alternative rock)

San Fermin – Jackrabbit (Contemporary/Singer-songwriter)

Speedy Ortiz – Foil Deer (Indie rock)

Turbo Fruits – No Control (Indie rock/Garage rock)


Dustin Kensrue – Carry The Fire (Pop/Singer-songwriter)

Yelawolf – Love Story (Pop)


Delerium – Rarities & B-sides (Electro-pop)

Drew Lustman [FaltyDL] – The Crystal Cowboy (Electronic) 

OOFJ – Acute Feast (Experimental Trance-pop)

Squarepusher – Damogen Furies (Experimental electronica)

Country / Folk 

Great Lake Swimmers – A Forest of Arms  (Folk rock)

Sam Lewis – Waiting On You (Folk/Blues)

Chris Page – Volume vs. Voice (Folk rock)

Sea Perry – Do What You Do (Folk rock)

Whitney Rose – Heartbreaker of the Year (Country)

The Peter Ulrich Collaboration – Tempus Fugitives (Folk)

Rocky Votolato – Hospital Handshakes (Folk rock/Singer-songwriter)

Punk / Metal 

As It Is – Never Happy, Ever After (Pop-punk)

Death – N.E.W. (Protopunk)

Tom DeLonge – To The Stars… (Pop-punk) 

Good Riddance – Peace In Our Time (Punk) 

Gruesome – Savage Land (Death metal)

The Mandates – In the Back of Your Heart (Pop-punk)

Wire – Wire (New wave/Punk)

Hip-hop / Rap / R&B / Soul 

Merkules – Scars (Hip-hop)

Mavis Staples – Your Good Fortune (Soul)

Un Blonde – Water the Next Day (Electronic R&B)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *