Album Releases: Week of April 28, 2015

Alternative / Rock / Indie 

Blur – The Magic Whip (Alternative/Brit-rock)

Braids – Deep In The Iris (Indie art-rock)

Sam Cohen – Cool It (Indie lo-fi rock)

Rodney DeCroo – Campfires on the Moon (Singer/songwriter)

Drunken Sufis – Cotton Candy Cluster Bombs (Indie noise-pop)

The Brian Jonestown Massacre – Musique De Film Imaginé (Psychedelic rock)

Morning Show – Prom Theme EP (Indie rock)

Nai Harvest – Hairball (Indie rock)

Robert Pollard – Faulty Superheroes (Alternative rock)

Turn to Crime – Actions (Experimental rock)

Country / Folk 

Zac Brown Band – Jekyll + Hyde (Country rock)

Paul de Jong – IF (Experimental folk)

Tyler Farr – Suffer In Peace (Country)

Nick Ferrio – Amongst the Coyotes and Birdsongs (Folk)

Charlie Parr – Stumpjumper (Bluegrass/Country)

The Weepies – Sirens (Indie folk)

The Young Novelists – Made Us Strangers (Folk/Roots rock)


George FitzGerald – Fading Love (House)

MG [Depeche Mode’s Martin Gore] – MG (Experimental/Ambient-synth)

Prefuse 73 – Forsyth Gardens (Electronic/Chillstep)

Metal / Punk 

Millencolin – True Brew (Punk rock)

Timeshare – Already Dead (Punk rock)

Sonny Vincent and Rocket From the Crypt – Vintage Piss (Punk)

Hip-hop / Rap 

Nick Catchdubs – Smoke Machine (Dance/Hip-hop)

Raekwon – F.I.L.A. (Hip-hop)

Socalled – Peoplewatching (Indie hip-hop/funk/rock)


William Basinski – Cascade (Neo-classical/Avant-garde)

William Basinski – The Deluge [Vinyl-only] (Neo-classical/Avant-garde)

Delia Gonzalez – In Remembrance (Avant-garde)

Josh Groban – Stages (Adult contemporary)

Roomful Of Teeth – Render (Acapella/Avant-garde)

Colin Stetson & Sarah Neufeld – Never Were The Way She Was (Neo-classical)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *