Animal Collective – Golden Gal (Official Music Video)

Animal Collective
Animal Collective (Photo by Hisham Akira Bharoocha & Abby Portner)

(If you like: The Flaming Lips, Panda Bear, Avery Tare) 

Animal Collective will be releasing their eleventh studio album this Friday, and while the world patiently awaits Painting With, the eccentric rock trio have shared the colourfully animated video for their second single “Golden Gal”.

As if the Beach Boys were left to soak in a pool of synthesizers and hallucinogenics, “Golden Gal” generates a feeling of laid-back summer vibes through ’60s-pop harmonies and bubblegum tones and textures.

Catch Animal Collective on their worldwide tour this spring (dates below), and head to their website for more information on Painting With.

Tour dates:

Fri Feb 19 || Philadelphia, PA || Union Transfer || SOLD OUT *
Sat Feb 20 || Portsmouth, NH || 3S Artspace || SOLD OUT *
Mon Feb 22 || Boston, MA || Royale Boston || SOLD OUT *
Tues Feb 23 || New York, NY || Irving Plaza || SOLD OUT *
Wed Feb 24 || New York, NY || Irving Plaza || SOLD OUT *
Fri Feb 26 || Columbus, OH || Newport Music Hall || SOLD OUT *
Sat Feb 27 || Chicago, IL || Concord Music Hall || SOLD OUT *
Sun Feb 28 || Minneapolis, MN || First Avenue || SOLD OUT *
Tues Mar 1 || Denver, CO || Ogden Theatre || TIX *
Wed Mar 2 || Salt Lake City, UT || The Depot || TIX *
Fri Mar 4 || Seattle, WA || Neptune || SOLD OUT *
Sat Mar 5 || Portland, OR || Roseland Theater || SOLD OUT *
Mon Mar 7 || Oakland, CA || Fox Theater || TIX *
Tues Mar 8 || Los Angeles, CA || The Fonda Theatre || SOLD OUT *
Wed Mar 9 || Los Angeles, CA || The Fonda Theatre || SOLD OUT *
Fri Mar 11-Sun Mar 13 || Phoenix, AZ || McDowell Mountain Music Festival || TIX
Fri Apr 1 || Brussels, Belgium || Botanique – Orangerie || SOLD OUT ^
Sat Apr 2 || The Hague, Holland || Rewire Festival @ Paard van Troje || TIX
Mon Apr 4 || Hamburg, Germany || Uebel & Gefahrlich || TIX ^
Tues Apr 5 | Berlin, Germany || Postbahnhof || TIX ^
Thurs Apr 7 || Milan, Italy || C2C Festival @ Magazzini Generali || TIX ^
Fri Apr 8 || Stans, Switzerland || Stanser Musiktage Festival @ Kollegi || TIX
Sat Apr 9 || Paris, France || La Cigale || TIX ^
Mon Apr 11 || London, UK || 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire || SOLD OUT ^
Tues Apr 12 || London, UK || 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire TIX ^
Wed Apr 13 || Manchester, UK || 02 Ritz || TIX ^
Thurs Apr 28 || Fayetteville, AR || George’s Majestic Lounge || SOLD OUT +
Fri Apr 29-Sun May 1 || Austin, TX || Levitation || TIX
Sun May 1 || Tulsa, OK || Cains Ballroom || TIX +
Tues May 3 || St. Louis, MO || The Pageant || TIX +
Wed May 4 || Royal Oak, MI || Royal Oak Music Theatre || TIX +
Fri May 6 || Nashville, TN || Marathon Music Works || TIX +
Sat May 7 || Atlanta, GA || Buckhead Theatre || TIX +
Sun May 8 || Asheville, NC || Orange Peel || SOLD OUT +
Tues May 10 || Washington, DC || 9:30 Club || SOLD OUT +
Wed May 11 || Washington, DC || 9:30 Club || TIX +
Fri May 13 || Wilmington, DE || World Café Live at the Queen || SOLD OUT +
Sat May 14 || Sayreville, NJ || Starland Ballroom || TIX +
Jun 1-5 || Barcelona, Spain || Primavera Sound || TIX

* with Ratking
^ with GFOTY
+ with Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith

Related posts

Leave a Comment