Album Releases: Week of February 26, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

Coastgaard – Devil On the Balcony (Indie pop rock)

Eerie Wanda – Hum (Indie shoegaze/dream pop)

HEARTWATCH – HEARTWATCH (Alternative folk rock/Synth-pop)

Steve Mason – Meet the Humans (Singer-songwriter)

The Moth & The Flame – Young & Unafraid (Alternative rock)

The 1975 – I Like It When You Sleep, You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware Of It (Pop/Alt)

Pinkshinyultrablast – Grandfeathered (Indie rock/shoegaze)

Quilt – Eliot St. (Indie alternative rock)

The Rocket Summer – Zoetic (Indie pop/singer-songwriter)

The Two Tens – Volume (Lo-fi garage rock/punk)

Nico Yaryan – What a Tease (Singer-songwriter)

Yuck – Stranger Things (Indie rock/noise rock)


Country / Folk

Matt Andersen – Honest Man (Folk/singer-songwriter/Blues)

Bonnie Raitt – Dig In Deep (Country/Singer-songwriter)

Chuck Wicks – Turning Point (Country)

Donovan Woods – Hard Settle, Ain’t Troubled (Folk/singer-songwriter)


Electronic / Experimental

Sarah Neufeld [Of Arcade Fire] – The Ridge (Neo-classical/Avant-garde)

Odd Nosdam – Sisters (Electronica/Experimental)

School of Seven Bells – SVIIB (Synth-pop)


Metal / Punk

Anthrax – For All Kings (Heavy metal)

Anvil – Anvil is Anvil (Heavy metal)

Black Peaks – Statues (Post-hardcore)

The Dirty Nil – Higher Power (Punk)


Rap / Hip-hop / R&B / Soul

HXLT – HXLT (Hip-hop/Punk/Experimental)

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis – This Unruly Mess I’ve Made (Hip-hop/Pop)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *