Album Releases: Week of March 18, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

Delta Will – Weathering (Indie rock/psych-folk)

Drinking Flowers – New Swirled Order (Post-punk/Indie rock)

HÆlos – Full Circle (Indie experimental rock)

Iggy Pop – Post Pop Depression (Alternative pop)

Damien Jurado – Visions of Us on the Land (Singer-songwriter/Alternative rock)

Dustin Kensrue – Thoughts That Float On A Different Blood (Alternative acoustic rock)

Lust For Youth – Compassion (Post-punk/Alternative rock)

Cullen Omori – New Misery (Indie DYI pop)

Primal Scream – Chaosmosis (Alternative rock)

Shotgun Jimmie – Field of Trampolines (Indie rock/singer-songwriter)


Country / Folk

Grant-Lee Phillips – The Narrows (Alternative folk/Singer-songwriter)



Baauer – Aa (Electronic/Trap)

Boris With Merzbow – Gensho (Experimental/Noise)

Tim Darcy & AJ Cornell – Too Significant To Ignore (Avant-garde/Experimental)

Ital Tek – Hollowed (Experimental electronica)

Liima – ii (Experimental/Electronic)

Underworld – Barbara Barbara, We Face A Shining Future (Electronic/Underground dance)


Hip – hop / Rap / R&B / Soul

ILOVEMAKONNEN – Drink More Water 6 [Mixtape] (Hip-hop)

Jaheim – Struggle Love (R&B/Soul)


Metal / Punk

The Body – No One Deserves Happiness (Experimental industrial/metal)

Heiress – Made Wrong (Sludge metal/black metal)

The Word Alive – Dark Matter (Post-hardcore punk)



Gwen Stefani – This Is What the Truth Feels Like (Pop)

Jordan Smith -Something Beautiful (Pop)

Related posts

Leave a Comment