Album Releases: Week of April 8, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

All Saints – Red Flag (Alternative rock)

The Dandy Warhols – Disrortland (Indie rock/New wave)

Frightened Rabbit – Painting Of A Panic Attack (Alternative rock)

Future Of the Left – The Peace And Truce Of Future of the Left (Alternative grunge rock)

Lights – Midnight Machine (Acoustic/Singer-songwriter)

Parquet Courts – Human Performance (Indie rock)

Teleman – Brilliant Sanity (Indie alternative rock)

Tokyo Police Club – Melon Collie and the Infinite Radness (Part 1) (Indie rock)

Peter Wolf – A Cure For Loneliness (Rock/Americana)

Woods – City Sun Eater In the River of Light (Psychedelic-folk rock)

Wylder – Rain & Laura (Indie folk pop)

Country / Folk

The Lumineers – Cleopatra (Alternative folk rock)

Janiva Magness – Love Wins Again (Country)

Electronic / Experimental

Deakin [Of Animal Collective] – Sleep Cycle (Experimental/Electronic)

Tim Hecker – Love Streams (Electronic/Experimental)

M83 – Junk (Electronic)

Niki & the Dove – Everybody’s Heart Is Broken Now (Synth-pop)

Colin Stetson – SORROW (Neo-classical)

Hip – hop / Rap / R&B / Soul / Blues

Gallant – Ology (Alt-R&B/Nu-R&B)

Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals – Call It What It Is (Blues rock/Singer-songwriter)

Mayer Hawthorne – Man About Town (Neo-soul/Soul/R&B)

Metal / Punk

Deftones – Gore (Alternative industrial rock)

Holy Fever – The Wreckage (Punk rock)

Moving Units – Damage With Care (Dance-punk)

Troller – Graphic (Doom metal/Industrial)

Zack Wylde [Of Black Label Society] – Book of Shadows II (Acoustic/Singer-songwriter)

Related posts

Leave a Comment