Album Releases: Week of April 22, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

Guided By Voices – Please Be Honest (Progressive rock)

The Loom – Here in the Deadlights (Post-punk)

Love in October – Love in October III (Indie pop rock)

Mean Jeans – Tight New Dimension (Garage rock)

Royal Wood – Ghost Light (Singer-songwriter)

Van Damsel – Van Damsel (Indie pop rock)

We Are Scientists – Helter Seltzer (Indie rock)

Wire – Nocturnal Koreans (Post-punk)


Country / Folk

Fruition – Labor Of Love (Folk/Roots)

Nudie – Everything’s Different in the Night (Country)


Electronic / Experimental

GAIKA – Security (Grime/Hip-hop/Experimental)

Andy Stott – Too Many Voices (Electronic/Experimental)


Hip – hop / Rap / R&B / Soul

A$AP Ferg – Always Strive and Prosper (Hip-hop)

Carlos Niño – Flutes, Echoes, It’s All Happening! (Electronic/Experimental hip-hop)


Metal / Punk

The Fall of Troy – OK (Mathcore/Progressive metal)

Greys – Outer Heaven (Post-punk/Alternative rock)



Alx Veliz – Love Has No Language EP (Pop)



Rufus Wainwright – Take All My Loves: 9 Shakespeare Sonnets (Neo-classical)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *