Album Releases: Week of June 10, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

Band of Horses – Why Are You OK (Alternative rock)

Beauts – Waves/Wash EP (Indie rock)

Diarrhea Planet – Turn To Gold (Garage rock/Alternative rock)

Garbage – Strange Little Birds (Alternative rock)

The Invisible – Patience (Alternative/Electro-pop)

Peter Bjorn & John – Breakin’ Point (Indie pop rock)

Spring King – Tell Me If You Like To (Indie garage rock/Alternative)

Alexis Taylor – Piano (Singer-songwriter/Piano)

Throws – Throws (Lo-fi/Synth-pop)

Yung – A Youthful Dream (Alternative/Lo-fi rock)


Country / Folk

Brandy Clark – Big Day In A Small Town (Country/Singer-songwriter)

Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle – Colvin & Earle (Folk/Southern rock)

Little Big Town – Wanderlust (Country/Pop)



Audion – Alpha (Electronica)

Clarke:Hartnoll – 2Square (Electronica/Techno)

Cleopold – Altitude & Oxygen EP (Future-R&B/Electro-pop)

Dan Lissvik – Midnight (Electronica/Dance)

Nite Jewel – Liquid Cool (Trip-hop/Experimental)

Plaid – The Digging Remedy (Ambient/Electronic)


Hip-hop / Rap / R&B / Soul

Apathy – Handshakes With Snakes (Hip-hop/Rap)

Omarion – Reasons (Hip-hop)

Young Chop – King Chop (Hip-hop/Trap)



Fitz & The Tantrums – Fitz & The Tantrums (Pop/Neo-funk)

Nick Jonas – Last Year Was Complicated (Pop)

The Veronicas – In My Blood (Pop)


Metal / Punk

Sumac – What One Becomes (Sludge metal/Noise)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *