Album Releases: Week of June 17, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

Jay Arner – Jay II (Bedroom synth-pop)

Will Butler – Friday Night [Live album] (Alternative rock)

case/lang/veirs – case/lang/veirs (Alternative/Singer-songwriter)

Caveman – Otero War (Indie rock/Synth-pop)

Margaret Glaspy – Emotions & Math (Singer-songwriter/Indie rock)

Sarah Jarosz – Undercurrent (Singer-songwriter)

Søren Juul – This Moment (Singer-songwriter/Indie rock)

Chantal Kreviazuk – Hard Sail (Singer-songwriter/Pop)

Dan Mangan – Umake EP (Alternative/Singer-songwriter)

Mitski – Puberty 2 (Indie rock/Lo-fi pop)

Radiohead – A Moon Shaped Pool [Physical Release] (Alternative)

Red Hot Chili Peppers – The Getaway (Alternative rock)

Swans – The Glowing Man (Alternative rock)

Twin River – Passing Shade (Indie pop)

Weaves – Weaves (Indie rock)


Country / Folk

Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers – Rehab Reunion (Singer-songwriter/Folk)


Electronic / Experimental

Delorean – Muzik (Electro-pop)

Red Sleeping Beauty – Kristina (Synth-pop)


Hip-hop / Rap / R&B / Soul

The Game – Streets of Compton (Hip-hop)

RiFF RAFF – Peach Panther [June 22] (Hip-hop)

YG – Still Brazy (Hip-hop)


Punk / Metal

Gojira – Magma (Progressive metal)

Nails – You Will Never Be One of Us (Grindcore)

PAWS – No Grace (Punk rock)

Unlocking the Truth – Chaos (Metal)

With Confidence – Better Weather (Pop-punk)

Related posts

Leave a Comment