Album Releases: Week of August 19, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

AJJ – The Bible 2 (Indie fuzz-rock/Folk punk)

Carl Broemel [of My Morning Jacket] – 4th of July (Alternative/Singer-songwriter)

Sam Coomes – Bugger Me (Indie gloom-pop/Experimental)

Aaron Gillespie [of Underoath] – Out of the Badlands (Singer-songwriter/Acoustic rock)

Ed Harcourt – Furnaces (Alternative blues rock)

JEFF the Brotherhood – Zone (Garage rock)

Benjamin Francis Leftwich – After the Rain (Singer-songwriter)

Roosevelt – Roosevelt (Indie synth-pop)

Slow Club – One Day All Of This Won’t Matter Anymore (Indie folk pop)

Chris Staples – Golden Age (Indie rock/Singer-songwriter)


Country / Folk

BJ Barham – Rockingham (Folk/Singer-songwriter)

Thom Sonny Green [of Alt-J] – High Anxiety (Electronic/Experimental hip-hop/Ambience)

Lydia Loveless – Real (Country)

Lunar Lemur – The Indiscreet Art of Ass Puppetry (Electronic/Experimental)

Dolly Parton – Pure & Simple (Country)

Kiefer Sutherland – Down In A Hole (Country rock)

Tobacco – Sweatbox Dynasty (Experimental electronica)

Ryley Walker – Golden Sings That Have Been Sung (Indie folk/Americana)

Drake White – Spark (Country)

Thalia Zedek Band – Eve (Blues/Country)


Electronic / Experimental

Crystal Castles – AMNESTY (I) (Experimental electro-pop)

DJ Earl – Open Your Eyes EP (Electronic/Experimental House)

Factory Floor – 25 25 (Trance/Electronic)

Lindsey Stirling – Brave Enough (Electronic/Pop/Neo-classical)


Hip-hop / Rap

French Montana – MC4 (Hip-hop)


Metal / Punk

Bayside – Vacancy (Pop punk)

Cowtown – Paranormal Romance (Punk/Proto-punk)

Gonjasufi – Callus (Doom rock/Punk)

Related posts

Leave a Comment