Album Releases: Week of August 26, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

BOYO – Control (Indie rock/Singer-songwriter)

Morgan Delt – Phase Zero (Indie singer-songwriter/Pop rock)

Dinosaur Pile-Up – Eleven Eleven (Alternative rock)

Glass Animals – How To Be A Human Being (Indie rock)

Katy Goodman & Greta Morgan – Take It, It’s Yours [Punk Covers] (Indie dream rock)

Cass McCombs – Mangy Love (Singer-songwriter/Indie rock)

Midnight Faces – Heavenly Bodies (Alternative rock/Post-rock)

Old Cabin – Saturn Return EP (Indie rock)

The Veils – Total Depravity (Experimental alternative rock)

TUNS – TUNS (Indie alternative rock)

Twist – Spectral (Indie rock)


Country / Folk

Paul Bergmann – Stars and Streams (Singer-songwriter/Lo-fi folk)

Florida Georgia Line – Dig Your Roots (Country)

Butch Walker – Stay Gold (Americana/Singer-songwriter)



The Album Leaf – Between Waves (Electronic/Ambient)


Hip – hop / Rap / R&B / Soul

Banks & Steelz – Anything But Words (Alternative hip-hop)

Alex Bent + The Emptiness – Dead, In the Water (Indie electro/nu-R&B)

De La Soul – And The Anonymous Nobody (Hip-hop)

Vince Staples – Primma Donna EP (Hip-hop)



Ingrid Michaelson – It Doesn’t Have To Make Sense (Pop/Singer-songwriter)

Britney Spears – Glory (Pop)

Related posts

Leave a Comment