Album Releases: September 16, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

Bad Suns – Disappear Here (Indie rock pop)

Beware of Darkness – Are You Real? (Alternative rock)

Colony House – Only the Lonely (Indie pop)

Cymbals Eat Guitars – Pretty Years (Indie rock/Alt-pop)

Dawes – We’re All Gonna Die (Indie rock)

Deap Vally – Femejism (Indie rock/Lo-fi rock)

Elephant Stone – Ship of Fools (Alternative/Psych-rock)

Keaton Henson – Kindly Now (Singer-songwriter)

Paper Lions – Full Colour (Indie pop)

Phantogram – Three (Alternative/Electro-hip-hop)

Preoccupations [Formerly Viet Cong] – Preoccupations (Indie rock/Post-punk)

Royal Canoe – Something Got Lost Between Here and the Orbit (Indie experimental rock)

Still Corners – Dead Blue (Indie dream-pop)

Sunjacket – Mantra (Indie rock)

Young Guns – Echoes (Alternative rock)


Country / Folk

Aaron Lewis – Sinner (Country)


Electronic / Experimental

A Tribe Called Red – We Are the Halluci Nation (Electronic)

AlunaGeorge – I Remember (Electro-pop)

Suzanne Ciani & Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – Sunergy (Electronic/Experimental)

Die Antwoord – Mount Ninji And Da Nice Time Kid (Electro/Rave-rap)

El Perro del Mar – KoKoro (Experimental)

The Gaslamp Killer – Instrumentalepathy (Experimental electronic/Hip-hop)

patten – Ψ (Experimental/Electronic/Grime)

Trentemøller – Fixion (Indie electro-pop)


Hip – hop / Rap / R&B / Soul

Kool Keith – Feature Magnetic (Hip-hop)

Mac Miller – The Divine Feminine (Hip-hop)

Mykki Blanco – Mykki (Art-R&B/Hip-hop)

Usher – Hard II Love (Pop/R&B)


Punk / Metal

Against Me! – Shape Shift With Me (Alternative rock/Punk)

Taking Back Sunday – Tidal Wave (Pop punk)

Touché Amoré – Stage Four (Post-hardcore punk)

Related posts

Leave a Comment