Album Releases: Week of September 23, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

Devendra Banhart – Ape In Pink Marble (Singer-songwriter)

Beach Slang – A Loud Bash of Teenage Feelings (Indie lo-fi punk pop)

Boxed In – Melt (Indie electro-pop)

Crobot – Welcome to Fat City (Alternative rock)

Dinowalrus – Fairweather (Indie rock)

Flock Of Dimes – If You See Me, Say Yes (Singer-songwriter)

God Damn – Everything Ever (Indie rock/Thrash)

How To Dress Well – Care (Indie synth-pop)

Hamilton Leithauser & Rostam Batmanglij – I Had A Dream That You Were Mine (Indie rock)

Happyness – Tunnel Vision On Your Part (Indie rock)

Love & The Outcome –  These Are the Days (Indie synth-pop)

LVL UP – Return To Love (Indie rock)

Billie Marten – Writing of Blues and Yellows (Singer-songwriter)

Merchandise – A Corpse Wired For Sound (Indie rock/new wave)

Neurosis – Fires Within Fires (Alternative rock/Metal)

Paper Route – Real Emotion (Alternative rock)

The Parrots – Los Ninos Sin Miedo (Garage-rock)

Public Access T.V. – Never Enough (Indie lo-fi rock)

Skinny Girl Diet – Heavy Flow (Indie lo-fi rock)

Bruce Springsteen – Chapter and Verse (Rock/Singer-songwriter)

Tokyo Police Club – Melon Collie and the Infinite Radness Pt 2 EP (Indie rock)

True Widow – Avvolgere (Indie post-rock/Doom rock)

Warpaint – Heads Up (Indie alternative rock)

Donovan Woods – They Are Going Away EP (Singer-songwriter/Indie rock)


Country / Folk

Luke Bryan – Farm Tour…Here’s to the Farmer EP (Country)

Greensky Bluegrass – Shouted, Written Down, & Quoted (Bluegrass/Country)

Jim Kweskin & Geoff Muldaur – Penny’s Farm (Country/Singer-songwriter)

Passenger – Young As the Morning Old As the Sea (Singer-songwriter/Folk pop)

Dwight Yoakum – Swimmin’ Pools, Movie Stars.. (Country)


Electronic / Experimental

Delerium – Mythologie (Electronic/Ambient-pop)

Forma – Physicalist (Experimental synth)

Goldroom – West of the West (Synth-pop)

GRiZ – Good Will Prevail (Electro-funk)

The Madeira – Bad Humors (Indie dream-pop)

Xander Harris – California Chrome (Electronic/Synth)

Negative Gemini – Body Work (Electronic/Dance)

Lee Scratch Perry – Must Be Free (Reggae/Dub)

Pixelord – Human.exe (Electronica)

Vangelis – Rosetta (Synth/Ethereal synth)

WIFE – Standard Nature EP (Electronica/Experimental trance)


Hip-hop / Rap / R&B / Soul

Audio Push – 90951 (Hip-hop)

Mick Jenkins – The Healing Component (Hip-hop)

Juicy J – #MustBeNice [Mixtape] (Hip-hop)

Kaytranada – 0.01% [Mixtape] (Experimental Hip-hop/Electronic)

Ty Dolla $ign – Campaign [Mixtape] (Hip-hop)



Kristin Chenoweth – The Art of Elegance (Singer-songwriter/Easy listening)

Skylar Grey – Natural Causes (Alternative pop)

Shawn Mendes – Illuminate (Pop)

Idina Menzel – Idina. (Pop)


Metal / Punk

Airbourne – Breakin’ Outta Hell (Hard rock/Metal)

Allegaeon – Proponent for Sentience (Death metal)

Budderside – Budderside (Metal)

Charred Walls of the Damned – Creatures Watching Over the Dead (Heavy Metal)

Dysrhythmia – The Veil of Control (Doom Metal/Mathcore)

Every Time I Die – Low Teens (Metalcore)

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra – Broken Lines (Metalcore/Hardcore punk)

Steve Grimmett’s Grim Reaper – Walking in the Shadows (Heavy metal)

Insomnium – Winter’s Gate (Death metal)

Marillion – Fuck Everyone and Run (F E A R) (Progressive/Experimental rock)

Monte Pittman – Inverted Grasp of Balance (Metal)

The Sword – Low Country (Metal/Acoustic Recordings)

Too Close To Touch – Haven’t Been Myself (Hardcore punk)

Trap Them – Crown Feral (Death Metal)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *