Album Releases: Week of November 4, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

American Wrestlers – Goodbye Terrible Youth (Indie lo-fi rock)

Birds of Tokyo – BRACE (Alternative rock)

Bon Jovi – This House Is Not For Sale (Rock/Pop)

Cameron AG – Homeward Bound EP (Indie/Bedroom dream pop)

Client Liaison – Diplomatic Immunity (Nu-disco/indie dance-pop)

The Darcys – Centerfold (Indie electro-pop)

Dante Decaro – Kill Your Boyfriend EP (Singer-songwriter/Indie rock)

Pixie Geldof – I’m Yours (Singer-songwriter/Pop)

gobbinjr – Vom Night EP (Singer-songwriter/Indie bedroom pop)

Slow Hollows – Romantic (Dream pop/Post-punk)

Honeyblood – Babes Never Die (Indie fuzz-rock)

Jim James – Eternally Even (Singer-songwriter/Indie rock)

Jaws – Simplicity (Indie rock/Alternative electro-rock)

Monomyth – Happy Pop Family (Indie lo-fi pop)

Palace – So Long Forever (Indie folk/Alternative Americana)

Omar Rodriguez-Lopez – Weekly Mansions (Experimental/Alternative rock)

Hope Sandoval & the Warm Inventions – Until the Hunter (Singer-songwriter/Alternative)

Soft Kill – Choke (Post-punk/Goth rock)

STRFKR – Being No One, Going Nowhere (Indie dance-pop)

Surface To Air Missive – A V (Neo-psychedelic/Indie rock)

Tyvek – Origin of What (Indie fuzz-rock/Lo-fi)

The Wharves – Electa (Indie lo-fi rock)


Country / Blues / Folk

Monkeyjunk – Time To Roll (Blues rock)

Jess Williamson – Heart Song (Singer-songwriter/Folk)


Electronic / Experimental

David August – The Spell / A Golden Rush (House/Ambient)

Bearcubs – Chroma (Electronica/Dance)

The Chainsmokers – Collage EP (Pop/EDM)

CZARFACE – A Fistful of Peril (Experimental/Electronica)

Thomas Giles – Velcro Kid (Electronic/Krautrock)

Illum Sphere – Glass (Electronic/Ambient)

Junk Son – Beginning, Ending, Pretending (Electronic/House)

Lambchop – FLOTUS (Experimental folk/Electronic)

Nadja – The Stone is Not Hit by the Sun, Nor Carved With a Knife (Post-rock/Ambient)

Orphx – Pitch Black Mirror (Techno/Industrial)

Ulrich Schanuss – No Further Ahead Than Today (Electronic/Ambient)

Seekersinternational – RaggaPreservationSociety EP (House/Electronic/Jungle)

Tender – EP III (Electro-pop)

Tiger & Woods – On the Green Again (Electronica/Nu-Disco)

XAM Duo – XAM Duo (Drone/Electronica)


Hip – hop / Rap / R&B / Soul

Big Scoob – H.O.G. (Hip-hop)

Common – Black America Again (Hip-hop)

Jared Evan – The Blanket Truth (Hip-hop)

Lee Fields & the Expressions – Special Night (R&B/Soul)

Yussef Kammal – Black Focus (Jazz/Neo-hip-hop)

Alicia Keys – Here (R&B/Pop)

La Coka Nostra – To Thine Own Self Be True (Hip-hop)

Rich the Kid – Keep Flexin’ [Mixtape] (Hip-hop)

Sims – More Than Ever (Alternative hip-hop)

Tinashe – Nightride (Nu-R&B)


Metal / Punk

Arkona – Lunaris (Black metal)

Attila – Chaos (Hardcore pop-punk)

Body Stuff – Body Stuff 2 EP (Punk)

Crippled Black Phoenix – Bronze (Progressive metal)

Dark Tranquility – Atoma (Metal)

Deathspell Omega – The Synarchy of Molten Bones (Black metal)

Esben & the Witch – Older Terrors (Progressive/Doom rock)

Fossil Youth – A Glimpse of Self Joy (Pop-punk)

HammerFall – Built to Last (Heavy metal)

Vader – The Empire (Death metal)

Waterparks – Double Dare (Pop-punk)



Nathan Sykes – Unfinished Business (Pop)

Robbie Williams – The Heavy Entertainment Show (Pop)


Related posts

Leave a Comment