Album Releases: Week of November 18, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

Blackfield – Blackfield V (Progressive rock)

Justin Carter – Know It All (Indie singer-songwriter/Baroque pop)

DIANA – Familiar Touch (Indie synth-pop/post-punk)

Cory Hanson – The Unborn Capitalist From Limbo (Singer-songwriter)

Highly Suspect – The Boy Who Died Wolf (Indie experimental alternative rock)

Julia Holter – Bleed for This OST (Score/Singer-songwriter)

Omar Rodríguez-López – Zapopan (Experimental alternative rock)

Lower Plenty – Sister Sister (Indie lo-fi rock)

Our Girl – Normally EP (Indie lo-fi rock)

Split Single – Metal Frames (Alternative rock)

Tasseomancy – Do Easy (Indie experimental pop-rock)

Thee Oh Sees – An Odd Entrances (Indie rock/Psych-garage)

Title Tracks –  Long Dream (Indie jangle pop)

Ray Toro – Remember the Laughter (Singer-songwriter/Emo rock)

Wildhart – Shine (Indie synth-pop)

Country / Folk

Miranda Lambert – The Weight of These Wings (Country)

Electronic / Experimental

Damon Bell – Altered Visions EP (Electronic/Experimental synth-trance)

John Beltran – Everything At Once (Electronic/House)

Gold Panda – Your Good Times Are Just Beginning EP (Electronica)

Jai Wolf  – Kindred Spirits EP (Electronica/Future-dance)

Shapednoise – Deafening Chaos Serenity (Experimental/Noise)

Hip-hop / Rap / R&B / Soul

Kevin Abstract – American Boyfriend: A Suburban Love Story (Hip-hop/R&B)

D∆WN – Redemption (Indie electro-R&B)

E-40 – The D-Boy Diary: Book 1 & 2 (Hip-Hop)

Seth Gueko – Barlou (Hip-hop)

Jay Rolex & MC Almond Milk – Smell the Audi (Indie rap)

Termanology – More Politics (Hip-hop)

Metal / Punk

Ion Dissonance – Cast the First Stone (Noisecore)

Lamb of God – The Duke EP (Death metal)

Metallica – Hardwired…To Self-Destruct (Heavy metal)

Protest The Hero – Pacific Myth (Progressive metal core)

Soulburn – Earthless Pagan Spirit (Death metal)



Little Mix – Glory Days (Pop)

Bruno Mars – 24K Magic (Pop)

Bridgit Mendler – Nemesis (Pop/Electro-pop)

Related posts

Leave a Comment