Album Releases: Week of August 14, 2015

Alternative / Rock / Indie 

The Good Life – Everybody’s Coming Down (Alternative rock)

Media Jeweler – $99 R/T Hawaii (Instrumental/Experimental indie rock)

New Politics Vikings (Indie alternative rock)

Pete Nolan – Easy (Indie rock)

Grace Potter – Midnight (Alternative rock)

Teen Daze – Morning World (Indie rock)

Country / Folk

Rayland Baxter – Imaginary Man (Alternative country/Folk rock)

Pat Green – Home (Country)

Ben Rogers – The Bloodred Yonder (Folk rock)


Slime – Company (Experimental/Electronic ambience)

Hip-hop / Rap 

Blackalicious – Imani, Vol. 1 (Hip-hop)

Chinx – Welcome to J.F.K. (Hip-hop) [Posthumous release]

Metal / Punk

Bullet For My Valentine – Venom (Heavy metal)

Diemonds – Never Wanna Die (Hard rock/Heavy metal)

Stray From the Path – Subliminal Criminals (Nu-metal/Hardcore)


Melanie Martinez – Cry Baby (Pop)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *