Album Releases: Week of September 18, 2015

Alternative / Rock / Indie

Air Waves – Parting Glances (Indie pop)

Ashtray Boy – Painted With the Mouth (Indie rock)

Baby Labour – Aruban Sandwich (Noise-jazz/experimental math rock)

Battles – La Di Da Di (Experimental rock/Electro-rock)

CocoRosie – Heartache City (Indie pop/Experimental)

Chris Cornell – Higher Truth (Alternative rock)

Darwin Deez – Double Down (Indie pop)

Duran Duran – Paper Gods (New wave/Pop)

Fitness Club Fiasco – Modern Though (Indie synth-pop)

The Folk – Every Colour, Present Wonder (Psychedelic folk rock)

The Front Bottoms – Back On Top (Indie rock)

David Gilmour – Rattle That Lock (Alternative rock)

Hibou – Hibou (Indie pop)

The Kickback – Sorry All Over the Place (Psychedelic rock)

Mercury Rev – The Light is You (Indie rock/psych-pop)

Metric – Pagans in Vegas (Alternative pop rock)

Mindless Self Indulgence – Pink (Industrial pop)

Dave Rawlings Machine – Nashville Obsolete (Southern rock)

Keith Richards – Crosseyed Heart (Blues rock)

Say Hi – Bleeders Digest (Indie rock)

Swim Deep – Mothers (Indie rock/psych-pop)

What Seas, What Shores – Spiritual Nap Machine (Experimental/Post-rock) [September 19]

Blues / Jazz

Harris Eisenstadt – Canada Day IV (Jazz)

Robert Forster – Songs to Play (Blues rock)

Nicolas Godin – Contrepoint (Neo-classical/Experimental rock)

Akira Sakata & Jim O’Rourke with Chikamorachi & Merzbow – Flying Basket (Avant-jazz)


Alabama – Southern Drawl (Country/Southern rock)

Joe Ely – Pandhandle Rambler (Country)

Glen Hansard – Didn’t He Ramble (Folk/Singer-songwriter)

Lucero – All A Man Should Do (Country/Folk rock)

Quiet Parade – Quiet Parade (Indie folk rock)

Corrina Repp – The Pattern Of Electricity (Indie folk) [September 19]


Baio [Of Vampire Weekend] – The Names (House/Electronic)

Bob Moses – Days Gone By (Electro-pop)

Concealer – fêted:fetid (Electronic)

Robert DeLong – In the Cards (Electro-pop)

HeCTA – The Diet (Electro-house/Neo-disco)

Idjut Boys – Versions (House/Electro-dance)

King Midas Sound & Fennesz – Edition 1 (Experimental electronic)

Phases – For Life (Synth-pop)

Roseau – Salt (Experimental/Trip-hop)

Rudimental – We the Generation (Electro-pop/House)

Skylar Spence – Prom King (Electro-pop/Dance)

Synkro – Changes (Ambient/Electronica)

Telekinesis – Ad Infinitum (Electro-pop)

Trust Image – Rory’s World (Techno/House) [September 22]

Chad VanGaalen & Seth Smith – Seed of Dorzon (Experimental electronic)

Hip-hop / Rap / R&B / Soul

BleuBird – Lauderdale (R&B/Hip-hop)

Steven A. Clark – The Lonely Roller (R&B/Electro-pop)

Delhi 2 Dublin – We’re All Desi (Hip-hop/Pop)

Lil Simz – A Curious Tale of Trials + Persons (Hip-hop/Chill)

Darlene Love – Introducing Darlene Love (R&B/Pop)

Mac Miller – Good A.M. (Hip-hop)

Sporting Life – 55 5’s (Alternative hip-hop)


Lana Del Rey – Honeymoon (Chamber pop)

Punk / Metal

Atreyu – Long Live (Metalcore)

Black Dahila Murder – Abysmal (Death metal)

Blessthefall – To Those Left Behind (Metalcore)

Crossfaith – Xeno (Metalcore/Electronicore)

Destruction Unit – Negative Feedback Resistor (Hardcore punk) + free download

Le Butcherettes – A Raw Youth (Punk rock)

Malevolent Creation – Dead Man’s Path (Death metal)

Metal Allegiance – Metal Allegiance (Heavy metal supergroup)

Motion City Soundtrack – Panic Stations (Pop punk)

Of Feather and Bone – Embrace the Wretched Flesh (Deathcore)

TesseracT – Polaris (Hard rock)

XXI – Inside Out (Hardcore punk/Electronicore)


Related posts

One Thought to “Album Releases: Week of September 18, 2015”

Leave a Comment